Jeanne Eats World

I like to cook. I like to eat.

  • Recent Posts

  • Authors

  • Post Archive

  • Categories

Brought to you by the color green – Thai green curry

Posted by Jeanne on September 16, 2009

This is seriously good.  Despite the fact that I totally screwed up reading the recipe…

So the recipe is here.

I didn’t have any lemongrass, so skipped that part.  The sauce comes together quickly and it sort of looks like you are boiling green slime from You Can’t Do That On Television while it’s cooking.

DSCN1002

See?

I also somehow missed the part about how there were noodles in it and made rice… and the part about how we only had 1/3 a package of rice noodles in the cupboard.  (Good thing I made the rice).

We also added a giant Thai okra the neighbor’s mom grew in her garden, and a ton of cilantro and scallions at the end.

DSCN1006

It was delicious despite all of my messing with it.

DSCN1011

One Response to “Brought to you by the color green – Thai green curry”

  1. Naomi said

    Looks like thai curry to me! YUM! I want….

Leave a Reply

 
