Jeanne Eats World

I like to cook. I like to eat.

  • Recent Posts

  • Authors

  • Post Archive

  • Categories

So long, Gourmet

Posted by Jeanne on October 5, 2009

Conde Nast announced today that they are ceasing publication of several magazines.  Gourmet was on that list.

Gourmet and I have a long history – I have many back issues still, mostly November and December.

DSCF0438

All of these recipes come from Gourmet’s December 2007 issue.

n774794565_1025500_5621

These are from 2007 and 2008 (sorry about the crappy phone photo, I can’t find my pictures from December 2008 on the computer).

I’ve used a ton of recipes from Gourmet in countless Thanksgiving dinners, holiday potlucks.  They taught me how to make this and this especially this.

Gourmet, you will be missed – it won’t be the same this winter without a new magazine to cover in the flotsam and jetsam of serious cooking and baking.

2 Responses to “So long, Gourmet”

  1. Naomi said

    I was actually just looking at the squash & spinach gratin last week! So it’s…OK???

Leave a Reply

 
