Jeanne Eats World

I like to cook. I like to eat.

  • Recent Posts

  • Authors

  • Post Archive

  • Categories

Bread Pudding, redux

Posted by Jeanne on October 7, 2009

This is proof that I do love Sydney, despite the fact that I constantly harass her at work.

DSCN1215

And this is my sister, who stirred the Caramel-Pecan-Pumpkin Bread Pudding.  Now she is on my blog and therefore famous.

Sydney came to work on Monday morning with this recipe.  She said that I should make it, post it on the blog, and bring her some at work.  I did, because I am a nice person (I should also note here that I don’t really like pumpkin.  I am DOUBLE AWESOME because I made Sydney food I don’t even really want to eat.).

You mix the pumpkin in with the milk and eggs, then bake the bread pudding. While it bakes, you make the caramel sauce.

DSCN1218

Out of these things.

DSCN1221

It’s awfully damn good, I must say.  If I was a big pumpkin fan I think it would be AWESOME.

DSCN1225

And yet again, my crappy camera can’t do it justice.

Leave a Reply

 
