Jeanne Eats World

I like to cook. I like to eat.

  • Recent Posts

  • Authors

  • Post Archive

  • Categories

Zomg, II

Posted by Jeanne on April 23, 2010

I am starstruck, again.  Just like in this post, I have been brushed by bloggy fame.

I emailed Ree Drummond this afternoon, looking for a link to a post she did sometime in the last week.  I totally couldn’t find it on the site and was convinced that I had made it up.

Ree Drummond, also know as The Pioneer Woman, emailed me back.  SHE EMAILED ME BACK.  She also assured me that I was not losing my mind and provided a link to the post I was looking for.

I think I have the vapors.

In other news, I took a camera class and have been practicing, so hopefully I will have some shiny happy pictures of food to post tomorrow.  Because tonight – tonight is FRY PARTY. 

This means we are going to fry whatever we can think would be good fried.  So far on the list:

  • Chicken in what is apparently the best batter EVER (Megan calls it the Crack Batter);
  • Artichokes (I’ve always wanted to fry an artichoke);
  • Homemade pommes frites and sweet potato fries;
  • Homemade potato chips;
  • Zucchini;
  • Shrimp; and
  • Tiny candy bars – we have one of those variety packs that contains Snickers, Twix, Milky Way, and something else.

It is ridiculous how excited I am about this.  Also, how happy I am that we have quite a stash of antacids.

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

 
