Jeanne Eats World

I like to cook. I like to eat.

  • Recent Posts

  • Authors

  • Post Archive

  • Categories

A promise

Posted by Jeanne on May 17, 2010

I promise to post something of substance soon.  I am worn out and haven’t gotten the pictures off the camera yet… so sad.

I made appetizers for 80 for a retirement party yesterday – the menu:

Mini BLTs

Mini spanikopita

Meatballs + tomato/basil sauce

Caprese skewers – grape tomato, basil, marinated mozzarella + balsamic vinaigrette

Antipasto rolls – marinated artichokes & roasted red pepper wrapped in salami

I forgot to take pictures (again).  But by all accounts it was delicious and I had a lot of fun cooking – win for everyone!

I also made gnocchi for dinner last night (post coming on that one) and a strawberry-raspberry-rhubarb crumble that was utterly delicious.  I love spring and summer!  So much good stuff.

In other news, how does one go from being the Calorie Commando  to being held for attempting to hire a homeless guy to kill your wife

And this guy is incredible – he did break the U.S. record during his run last week.

We live in weird world.

Up for this week –

Aloo gobi + rice (the rest of what I made and froze last week)

Chipotle pork tamales + beans & rice

Hainan chicken & rice

Tortilla chicken soup

Asian tenderloin salad (the salad greens in the garden are going nuts!)

Happy Monday!  Soon, I promise!

Leave a Reply

 
