Jeanne Eats World

I like to cook. I like to eat.

  • Recent Posts

  • Authors

  • Post Archive

  • Categories

Mojo

Posted by Jeanne on May 23, 2010

Has anyone seen mine?

I mismeasured an important element in a batch of macarons, ruining $17 worth of almond flour.  Not to mention 7 egg whites and a really nice vanilla pod.

Also, I bought a quart of organic strawberries yesterday – only to discover they are completely and totally rotten today when I opened the container.

This all makes me very, very crabby.  Also, it means that I don’t have anything to blog about this week right now.

And I gained two pounds overnight.

I did make some of this pizza dough, though we haven’t cooked it yet.  Also some of this jap chae, which was delicious… no pictures though.

This week, we’re going to be eating:

Grilled chicken + carrot salad with harissa, feta, and mint

Aloo gobi + rice (frozen still from a couple weeks ago – we didn’t end up eating it last week)

Jap chae + kim chi (we had this last night.  So yummy.)

Chicken & andouille gumbo (freezer) + rice

Spinach & feta baked eggs

Homemade pizza with smoked salmon, goat cheese, and arugula

Thai basil chicken (gai pad gaprow) + rice (or rice noodles?  We’ll see.)

I’m going to try and get rid of my bad case of crabbiness.  In the meantime, I apologize for the sparse posting.

2 Responses to “Mojo”

  1. debbie said

    Mmm jap chae. Where do you get the noodles? It’s never occurred to me to look for them but maybe they’ll be staring me right in the face…

    • Jeanne said

      I just got them at our Asian market – they are called “Sweet Potato Starch – Oriental Style Noodle.” I found them near the dry rice noodles – not in the refrigerated section. The package is 1.5 lbs. so each bag will make 2 batches of jap chae.

Leave a Reply

 
