Jeanne Eats World

I like to cook. I like to eat.

  • Recent Posts

  • Authors

  • Post Archive

  • Categories

Confession time

Posted by Jeanne on August 22, 2010

I have been keeping a secret.  Not from everyone – but from this blog.

You see, I am kind of chubby.  So I joined Weight Watchers.

I promise to keep cooking – I’m not going to start subsisting on diet shakes and frozen meals, and that’s not really what Weight Watchers is about anyway.  It’s more about learning to make good choices and learning to live your life in a healthy way.

Anyway.  I felt weird not telling you (both of my loyal readers…).

This post does an excellent job of talking about a first week on Weight Watchers.  And Debbie has lots and lots of posts with her story and tons of recipes – her success is a huge inspiration to me.

Anyway.  Come along on this journey with me, won’t you?

5 Responses to “Confession time”

  1. Naomi said

    You go girl!

  2. I’ll certainly keep reading. Rock on with your healthy self!

  3. Good luck! I’m jealous as I’m still carrying baby weight but just can’t seem to motivate to do something like Weight Watchers. Maybe you could lose for both of us??

  4. debbie said

    Woo hoo! You can do it! My husband just hit goal last week (damn him) and I’m 8-10 away, down 24. If you need help, I’m always here…

Leave a Reply

 
