Jeanne Eats World

I like to cook. I like to eat.

  • Recent Posts

  • Authors

  • Post Archive

  • Categories

WW week five and Fridge Friday week eight

Posted by Jeanne on September 23, 2010

Last week was… not a good week.  I don’t want to turn this into my personal therapy blog, because this is supposed to be about food.

But.  Curt’s grandfather’s funeral.  My friend Mike has cancer.  I have lots and lots of work stress, and because of it I have insomnia which does not help with any of it.  I am up 1.2 lbs. in two weeks (I didn’t do an official weigh-in last week) because I was eating my feelings all week and most of last week.  It turns out that my feelings taste mostly like s’mores and Nutella.

So.  But this is a new week – that’s the good thing about WW, every week you start over.

Want to see what’s in my kitchen?

This is what fifteen pounds of canning tomatoes look like.  They will become sauce Friday night because I am just that much of a party animal.

The three containers on the shelf to the left are full of chicken saag leftovers.  It was so, so good.

Then we have:

Pears from the co-op!  What should I do with them?  There are three pounds.

And some chicken parts/guts, on the top shelf in the fridge photo.  These will be turned into stock.

Happy almost Friday!

Leave a Reply

 
