Jeanne Eats World

I like to cook. I like to eat.

  • Recent Posts

  • Authors

  • Post Archive

  • Categories

My perfect egg

Posted by Jeanne on October 10, 2010

I probably need to turn in my foodie card for this one.  But here goes – I don’t really like runny eggs.

I like a good oozy egg yolk, but when I’m actually eating an egg as an egg and not as pasta sauce or salad dressing, I want it to be cooked through but not browned at all – it’s this tenuous relationship between custard and solid.

The first, half-eaten one is perfect.  By the time I got to the second, the pan was a bit too hot and the edges got a bit browned.  So a nearly-perfect egg.

Must be served on Rotella’s toast.

Happy Sunday, everyone.  I hope you had a perfect egg (or whatever your perfect breakfast is) today.

Leave a Reply

 
