Jeanne Eats World

I like to cook. I like to eat.

  • Recent Posts

  • Authors

  • Post Archive

  • Categories

Weight watchers week nine and fridge Friday the eleventh

Posted by Jeanne on October 21, 2010

I was down 1.4 lbs today!  This is a hot miracle given the sheer quantity of crazy food I ate on Saturday night.  Not to mention the wine.

We won’t mention the wine.  Anyway.  I’m pleased.  I’m not thrilled with how slowly it’s working but – holy crap, if I can lose 1.4 lbs a week for the rest of the year that would be 14 lbs less than I weigh now.  Which would be GREAT.  I need to keep that in mind.

Blah blah blah.  Watch me shrink right her on the intertubes!

Want to see what’s in my fridge?

Waaaaaay too much stuff.  Things to make spanikopita and risotto and mapo tofu and DEAR GOD I have so much stuff to cook!

Chicken soup for Krutz’s soul!  We’re going down to KC on Saturday and Mike – we’re bringing soup.  And enchiladas and spaghetti.

Happy (almost) Friday!

Leave a Reply

 
