Jeanne Eats World

I like to cook. I like to eat.

  • Recent Posts

  • Authors

  • Post Archive

  • Categories

Fridge Friday (on Saturday) – exhaustion edition

Posted by Jeanne on March 19, 2011

I am seriously tired.

Did I mention on here that I am training for a half-marathon?  If not – I am training for a half-marathon on May 1st.  I’m doing it with Team in Training.  All of us on Team In Training are raising funds to help stop leukemia, lymphoma, Hodgkin lymphoma and myeloma from taking more lives. I am completing this event in honor of all individuals who are battling blood cancers, and especially my friends Mike, Jack, and Lacey who have been personally affected.

Anyway, so I am going to run 13.1 miles (in a row!) on Sunday, May 1st so there have been all these training runs in the meantime.  Yesterday we did a St. Patrick’s Day 5k instead of our normal training run.  It was fun.  We dressed up.

Aren’t we pretty?  And then I ran 3.1 miles, and then I went to the Lady Gaga concert, and then I dragged myself half-dead to work on Friday.  Yawn.

Anyway, so there has been a LOT of running, and a lot of working, and quite a bit of sleeping, and not much else.

Want to see what’s in our fridge?  Curt made it.

Leftover beef stew with Guinness, made for St. Patrick’s Day dinner.  Yummy.

Even if I was only home for 45 minutes to enjoy it.

Happy Saturday!  Enjoy the rest of the weekend – I’m down in Kansas City with my friend Mike, watching the first thunderstorm of the year.

Leave a Reply

 
