Jeanne Eats World

I like to cook. I like to eat.

  • Recent Posts

  • Authors

  • Post Archive

  • Categories

Aches and pains

Posted by Jeanne on March 23, 2011

This post is not about food.

I am annoyed with my body today.  It hurts.  It’s creaky and has been resisting running this week for some reason.  Also, it’s tired.  And it isn’t losing any weight which just seems SO DEEPLY UNFAIR with all this damn running.

I’m trying to keep Sal’s advice in mind, but it’s hard.  But really, even if it creaks and moans, I should be grateful that I can continue to put one foot in front of the other and move.  That I can stand for hours in front of the stove and cook food to share with friends and colleagues this weekend.

Just… discouraged.  But it still sucks less than having cancer, and I will keep on keepin’ on.

One Response to “Aches and pains”

  1. Amy Akers said

    I am feeling you there, for real. I feel like an old person. I have arthritis in my feet, legs,arms, and hands. It makes me feel the way your body is making you feel. Chin up, do some yoga or switch it all up and just go for a hot bubble bath!

Leave a Reply

 
