Jeanne Eats World

I like to cook. I like to eat.

  • Recent Posts

  • Authors

  • Post Archive

  • Categories

Fuel for the road

Posted by Jeanne on April 19, 2011

I ran 10 miles on Saturday and didn’t die!  This is huge.

In case you’re wondering what one eats when training for a marathon or half-marathon – the answer is “a lot.”  On a running day, I usually have breakfast, lunch, second breakfast, and dinner.  Maybe a snack too if I’m really, really hungry.

This is why I am not looking emaciated despite running more than I have ever in my life.  Running inspires The Hunger.

Anyway, this is what we’re eating this week – this is a taper week so the miles are lower (only 18 miles are scheduled instead of 22 last week).

“Buffalo” chicken wraps (really just shredded chicken breast and hot sauce) + coleslaw

Chicken enchiladas

Grilled brats + broccoli

Kung pao tofu + steamed brown rice

Shrimp vindaloo + basmati rice

Baked chicken parmesean + pasta

Chicken & rice burritos

Heavy on the chicken.  Oh well.  Also, our dishwasher is still not working properly so who knows what will actually be cooked this week.  But that is the plan.

Leave a comment