Jeanne Eats World

I like to cook. I like to eat.

  • Recent Posts

  • Authors

  • Post Archive

  • Categories

Daring Kitchen February 2012 – Flipping frying patties!

Posted by Jeanne on February 14, 2012

Blog-checking lines:  The Daring Cooks’ February 2012 challenge was hosted by Audax & Lis and they chose to present patties for their ease of construction, ingredients and deliciousness! We were given several recipes, and learned the different types of binders and cooking methods to produce our own tasty patties!

I SWORE to myself that this time, I was going to post at the right time.  Unfortunately, the patties that I made barely count as a recipe at all – but I’m still posting them, dammit.

Incredibly lazy buffalo chicken patties

2 (12.5 oz) cans of chicken breast meat (I KNOW!  Take away my foodie card now.)

2 large eggs

0.5 C panko or breadcrumbs

Hot sauce, as much as you like (we used Cholula – if you have it, Frank’s Red Hot would be better)

Salt & pepper

Kira supervises the prep work.

Mix everything until thoroughly combined.  form into patties – we did four.  You could do six or even eight if you have small slider rolls.

Warm about 0.5 TB oil (we used olive oil) over medium to medium-high heat.  Add patties and fry until golden brown on each side, about 3 – 4 minutes per side.

Serve with additional hot sauce.

If I wasn’t pregnant  I would totally have covered it with blue cheese too.  Mmmm, blue cheese…

Thanks to Audax and Lis for a great challenge!  Also, if you’re reading – you should check out some of the other posts because they did a MUCH better job and didn’t use canned chicken.  What can I say, I’m a slacker.  Blame the baby.

3 Responses to “Daring Kitchen February 2012 – Flipping frying patties!”

  1. EABM said

    blame the baby starts early! 😉

  2. I actually think you did a wonderful job on this challenge remember one of the patty recipe used canned fish and canned corn so I see no problem about tinned chicken and after all you used what was to hand so you did a stunning job on this challenge and yes I agree with the comment above (somewhat) LOL LOL.Cheers from Audax in Sydney Australia

  3. Jeanne said

    I know, right? Poor kid isn’t even born yet… 🙂

    Thanks guys!

Leave a Reply

 
