Jeanne Eats World

I like to cook. I like to eat.

  • Recent Posts

  • Authors

  • Post Archive

  • Categories

Korean stewed chicken with spinach (dak bokkeum)

Posted by Jeanne on August 6, 2012

My, it has been awhile, hasn’t it?  I have no excuse except for the baby.  Oh, also the running!  I’m training for another half marathon with Team In Training.  My site is here if you’d like to donate.

I’ve been back at work for three months now, and the concept ruling our dinners during the week is FAST.  Followed closely by EASY.

We’ve been making a lot of stuff on the weekends, so that during the week Curt can pull dinner together while I feed E right after we get home.  We get home between 5:30 and 6 pm, and E is going to bed right around 7 pm – so our evenings are a race against the clock, and against eating dinner at 9 pm.

It has taken me four days to write this.  There are no photos of the dish.  But what I wanted to say is that you should make this.  I don’t think it’s particularly authentic because I googled some other recipes and they all seemed more stew-like than the way this turned out.   But it is awesomely tasty and very, very easy.

 

Leaving me with a little more time to figure out the loopy ball thing.

Maybe sometime soon I’ll be able to figure out the whole “blogging regularly” thing too.

Leave a Reply

 
