Jeanne Eats World

I like to cook. I like to eat.

  • Recent Posts

  • Authors

  • Post Archive

  • Categories

The plan – week of January 6, 2013

Posted by Jeanne on January 6, 2013

I still can’t believe it’s 2013.  I just tried to date this post 2011 – clearly, I am a bit behind.

But look at me!  Blogging!  I am doing well on my other resolutions too.  Even the flossing, which I still hate but which is starting to suck less every day.

This week:

Breakfasts:  slow cooker pumpkin oatmeal (I really should post this recipe sometime) and individual omelettes.IMG_6987

Sunday:  pork tenderloin roulade (stuffed with rice, kale, dried cherries, and pine nuts) + roasted carrots.

Monday:  chicken fried rice (made with the rest of the rice not stuffed into the pork tenderloin, plus peppers, broccoli, and the mandatory garlic/ginger/scallions).

Fried rice

Tuesday:  beef tenderloin sweet potato hash (made with trimmings from the steaks we had on New Year’s Eve) + eggs

Wednesday: pork medallions (other half of the tenderloin from Sunday) + whiskey sauce + sauteed veg

Thursday:  burgers + big salad

Friday:  homemade pizza (probably one pesto/parm and one just tomato sauce + cheese)

Have a good week, everyone!

2 Responses to “The plan – week of January 6, 2013”

  1. Leanne Prewitt said

    Get those little flossing picks. It makes it suck A LOT less, I swear.

  2. anotheryarn said

    I’d like to know more about your individual omelets. Are those silicon cupcake liners?

Leave a Reply

 
