Jeanne Eats World

I like to cook. I like to eat.

  • Recent Posts

  • Authors

  • Post Archive

  • Categories

Day one

Posted by Jeanne on May 27, 2013

We just got back in town after a quite lovely visit to Chicago.  It was our first time flying with the child, which was quite the adventure.  We pizza’d and brunched and saw family and friends and grilled out and had hot dogs and drank cold white wine at 2:30 in the afternoon.  It was awesome.

While we were gone, one of our former neighbors tagged me in a post on Facebook about the Runner’s World Summer Run Streak.  I was skeptical, then intrigued.  I kind of have a love/hate relationship with running – I sign up for races, I hate running at the beginning, I love it mid-season, and I am sick of it by the time the race arrives.  So I haven’t run more than a few blocks since doing the Nike Women’s Half Marathon in San Francisco in mid-October.  

After our flight today, I got a bug to go running.  Not far – just a mile – but I did it.  38 more days to go. 

Tonight we had frozen falafel from Trader Joe’s for dinner.  Tomorrow, I am going to go buy some groceries.  The rest of the week I think we’ll have:

Baked potatoes stuffed with broccoli and cheddar

Thai chicken lettuce wraps 

Pasta with pesto and roasted veggies

Homemade pizza

Nothing exciting but we have been out of town for four days, so I’m trying to keep my expectations low.  What’s on your meal plan this week?

Leave a Reply

 
