Jeanne Eats World

I like to cook. I like to eat.

  • Recent Posts

  • Authors

  • Post Archive

  • Categories

It’s not just Frozen Yogurt – Smoothies at Red Mango

Posted by Jeanne on July 15, 2013

This is a Sponsored Post written by me on behalf of Red Mango.  All opinions are 100% mine.

So I get contacted by a lot of PR people asking me to write sponsored posts.  Most of the time I ignore them, because I am lazy and also because they want me to publish recipes I haven’t written accompanied by photoes I haven’t taken to promote whatever.  Also, sometimes their products are affiliated with celebrity chefs that I didn’t really like on Top Chef.  But occasionally someone emails me with an offer I really don’t want to refuse.

Red Mango SuperBiotics Smoothies Summer Logo

This would be one of those times.  Who says no when Red Mango asks them to write a sponsored post?  Not me.  And here we are.  Thankfully, I already love Red Mango and was happy to get some testers for their new smoothies (twist my arm).

There are 22 smoothies in four categories:

  • Body Balance: Flavorful and functional yogurt smoothies formulated with beneficial boosts
  • All Fruit Harmony: Refreshing dairy-free and soy-free smoothies made only with fruit, juice and ice.
  • Twisted Fruits: Smooth and creamy signature yogurt smoothies offered in new and innovative fruit-forward flavors.
  • Just Kidd’n: Naturally delicious, snack-sized fruit and yogurt smoothies, blended just for kids.

They also have a whole bunch of smoothie boosts that you can add, for extra flavor along with antioxidants or protein.

Kate went with me and she had a peanut butter cup smoothie, which was apparently delicious and very peanut-buttery.

IMG_1365

E had a Just Kidd’n All Star Superberries smoothie, and while I don’t love the name it was delicious.

IMG_1363

Also, it came with a straw.  Straws are the best.

I am not really what you would call a Smoothie Person so in the interest of full disclosure, I have to say that I had frozen yogurt.  I did taste the child’s smoothie before she backwashed into it too much and it was tasty.  My frozen yogurt with cookie dough was also delicious, though her smoothie was probably a more balanced lunch.

Also, this is a good week to go to Red Mango – every registered and opted-in CLUB MANGO member will receive double points for every eligible purchase they make in a participating Red Mango location from July 15-19, 2013. Club Mango points add up and can be redeemed for products at participating Red Mango stores. The card is free, you get a $2 reward just for signing up, and for every 500 Mango Points you earn you’ll get a $5 coupon!  Which means more frozen yogurt or smoothies.  Which I am way into.

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

 
